February 4, 2016

Bath Rugby Fixtures 2016

RugbyOnlineStream join

The Aviva Premiership kicks off a week later, with Bath’s opening and closing matches of the regular Premiership season both taking place at the Rec against great rivals Exeter (Saturday, October 17) and Leicester Tigers (Saturday, May 7). A Boxing Day clash will take place on Saturday, December 26 against the newly-promoted Worcester Warriors, who return to the Rec for the first time since April 2014.

The first round of the European Rugby Champions Cup will begin in mid-November (date tbc). Bath have been drawn in Pool 5 alongside Leinster, Toulon and Wasps – all past European winners.

Head coach Mike Ford said: “We thought last season was eventful for us, but the bar has been raised for 2015/16.

“I’m especially pleased that, in our 150th year, we’ll be welcoming the best teams in Europe to the Rec. It’s going to be a special year for the supporters and, as a team, we have high hopes for the season ahead.”

Bath Rugby’s 2015/16 Premiership Rugby fixture list:

Saturday 17 October 2015 – 14.00 – Bath Rugby v Exeter Chiefs – The Rec

Saturday 24 October 2015 – 14.00 – Wasps v Bath Rugby – Ricoh Arena

Saturday 31 October 2015 – 14.00 – Bath Rugby v Harlequins – The Rec

Saturday 07 November 2015 – 15.00 – London Irish v Bath Rugby – Madejski Stadium

Saturday 28 November 2015 – 15.00 – Leicester Tigers v Bath Rugby – Welford Road

Saturday 05 December 2015 – 15.15 – Bath Rugby v Northampton Saints – The Rec

Saturday 26 December 2015 – 15.15 – Bath Rugby v Worcester Warriors – The Rec

Saturday 02 January 2016 – 15.00 – Newcastle Falcons v Bath Rugby – Kingston Park

Saturday 09 January 2016 – 15.15 – Bath Rugby v Sale Sharks – The Rec

Saturday 30 January 2016 – 15.00 – Saracens v Bath Rugby – Allianz Park

Saturday 06 February 2016 – 15.15 – Bath Rugby v Gloucester Rugby – The Rec

Saturday 13 February 2016 – 15.00 – Worcester Warriors v Bath Rugby – Sixways

Saturday 20 February 2016 – 15.15 – Bath Rugby v Wasps – The Rec

Saturday 27 February 2016 – 15.00 – Exeter Chiefs v Bath Rugby – Sandy Park

Saturday 05 March 2016 – 15.15 – Bath Rugby v London Irish – The Rec

Saturday 12 March 2016 – 15.00 – Harlequins v Bath Rugby – Twickenham Stoop

Saturday 19 March 2016 – 15.15 – Bath Rugby v Newcastle Falcons – The Rec

Saturday 26 March 2016 – 15.00 – Gloucester Rugby v Bath Rugby – Kingsholm

Saturday 02 April 2016 – 15.15 – Bath Rugby v Saracens – The Rec

Saturday 16 April 2016 – 14.30 – Sale Sharks v Bath Rugby – AJ Bell Stadium

Saturday 30 April 2016 – 15.00 – Northampton Saints v Bath Rugby – Franklin’s Gardens

Saturday 07 May 2016 – tbc – Bath Rugby v Leicester Tigers – The Rec

Semi-finals: Friday 20 May 2015

Final: Saturday 21 May 2015

Share This